Links

haiku

 

 

English-language haiku magazines and book publishers:

  • Frogpond, Journal of the Haiku Society of America, Interim Editor: Christopher Patchel, 1036 Guerin Road, Libertyville, IL 60048, USA frogpondhsa (a) gmail . com
  • Mayfly, Editors: Randy and Shirley Brooks, Brooks Books, 3720 Woodridge Drive, Decatur, IL 62526, USA brooksbooks (a) gmail . com
  • Modern Haiku, Modern Haiku Editor: Paul Miller, PO Box 930, Portsmouth RI 02871-0930, USA modernhaiku (a) gmail . com
  • Presence, Editors: Ian Storr and Matthew Paul; 75 Glebe Road, Sheffield, S10 1FB, United Kingdom haikupresence (a) gmail . com
  • Snapshot Press, Ed. John Barlow, UK publisher of haiku and tanka anthologies and collections http://www.snapshotpress.co.uk
  • Red Moon Press (Jim Kacian), Red Moon Press, P.0. Box 2461, Winchester, VA 22604-1661, USA  http://www.redmoonpress.com
  • Time Haiku, Editor: Diana Webb, dianawebb46 (a) gmail . com

When writing to a magazine or other publisher remember to include postage for the reply (SAE or IRC).

Web journals:

 

Other haiku and tanka societies:

  • Haiku Society of America, Sondra J. Byrnes (Secretary), 112 Jimenez Street, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501, USA http://www.hsa-haiku.org/
  • United Haiku and Tanka Society, http://www.unitedhaikuandtankasociety.com/home.html
  • Haiku Canada, Lynne Jambor (Secretary), secretary (a) haikucanada . org
  • Haiku Northwest, Angela Terry (President), https://sites.google.com/site/haikunorthwest/Home
  • Australian Haiku Society, Vanessa Proctor (President), https://australianhaikusociety.org/
  • The New Zealand Poetry Society,The Secretary, New Zealand Poetry Society, PO Box 5283, Lambton Quay, Wellington 6145, New Zealand http://www.poetrysociety.org.nz/index.html
  • Hailstone Haiku Circle (Japan-resident group composing haiku, tanka, etc. in English), Icebox website: http://hailhaiku.wordpress.com
  • Deutsche Haiku Gesellschaft, Klaus-Dieter Wirth kd . wirth (a) dhg-vorstand . de
  • Irish Haiku Society, http://irishhaiku.webs.com/
  • Bulgarian Haiku Union, Zornitza Harizanova (Secretary), haiku_union (a) abv . bg
  • Polish Haiku Association, Robert Kania (President), http://psh.org.pl/kontakt/
  • World Haiku Association, http://www.worldhaiku.net/
  • Tanka Society of America, Kathabela Wilson (Secretary) http://www.tankasocietyofamerica.org/
  • Africa Haiku Network, PO Box KJ 703, Kumasi, Ashanti, Ghana, https://www.facebook.com/Africa-Haiku-Network-764743650310225/

Additional internet resources: