Due to the Covid-19 pandemic and following guidance from the Charity Commission, the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the British Haiku Society, attended by the Management Committee, took place via Zoom on Saturday 21st November 2020.

During the meeting, the results of the BHS Elections were announced. All those who were nominated received 49 votes each and were duly elected to these posts from 1st January 2021:

President: Colin Blundell
General Secretary: Paul Hickey
Treasurer: Paul Hickey
Editor, “Blithe Spirit”: Caroline Skanne
Membership Secretary: Frank Williams
Communications Officer: Iliyana Stoyanova
Editor, “the brief”: David Bingham
Member without portfolio: Diane Davy

Also, each Committee member has provided an Annual Officers Report which was sent to the BHS members by e-mail.

Thank you for your support during the past year which is much appreciated.

Best wishes,
The BHS Committee




All views expressed on The British Haiku Society website are the views of the authors and contributors.

They do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of The British Haiku Society.

Find us on Facebook!